Some helpful tips on how to get around




Tell us what you think!



Portugal's beauty has inspired a lovely lady who shares from her heart some verses, celebrating the Portuguese experience.

Enjoy her poetry here

Testimonials 2007-1997

Thank you for visiting us at . Let our visitors experiences entice you to visit Lagos and to stay with us.

"Website"
Coming across your site today was like winning a lottery
Most concise, informative, professionally designed vacation site
Best website of its kind I have seen
Helps to tap into the wealth of knowledge

"Condominium Apartments"
Highly recommended to our friends, Five Stars!
Had a fantastic time in your apartment
You REALLY CARED that we have a good experience
Location excellent, apartment excellent, weather excellent
Would most definitely come again
Love the apartment, love the complex, love Lagos
2nd year at apartment for us.....absolutely love it!
Everything you need.....really spacious.....great location
Very spacious...well equipped...nice peaceful location
Enjoyed my stay immensely: comfort, coziness, beautiful décor
Your condo is clean, roomy and close to it all

Testimonials from 2012-2011

Testimonials from 2010-2008

Name Comments
149) Brian Clements
  Hereford, England
  December 23, 2007

Web-site: I have just retired from teaching and decided to go on
a holiday to Lagos in October. Our first holiday out of school holidays ever!! I found your website using Google. I printed out your street eateries town plan, tour days out itineraries etc. We found your information excellent. Your descriptions of eateries and places to go were outstanding. We tried Forja, Mullens,Bar Linda, O Camilo, Fishing Dock 'garage',and several more. All outstanding. Really enjoyed our trips to Monchique, Sagres, West Coast etc. Keep up the good work. We hope to return soon!


148) Magnus Petersson
  Vellinge Sweden
  November 23, 2007

Dona Ana: We had a very good time and everything was great. The apartment is perfectly located a short walk from both the beach and the city center. And we think it was a very valuable stay. We can highly recommend the apartment! We all hope that The Senators have another great season and we wish you a happy Christmas, it's just around the corner and it's snowing outside.


147) Phil Claydon
  Espiche Portugal/Holland
  October 31, 2007

Web-site: Just to say how much we appreciated your site. The
maps are a great asset in finding the way round Lagos especially the rather complicated old town, and we've found the shopping tips very valuable - practical information for "ordinary" people rather than the top market stores offered by the glossies. Our first experience of Moldopoli was everything promised in your description and gave us a special surprise - we brought an old picture for reframing and inside the old frame they'd found a photo of my mother and grandmother dating from at least 70 years ago, complete with its own surround! So immediately that gave them another order for framing. Regards, Phil Claydon (staying 1 month in Espiche, formerly from England but lately living in Holland).


146) Gwen & Michael Pringle
  North Yorkshire, England
  October 25, 2007

Dona Ana: We have had a super time in Lagos, we found everything that we needed in your beautiful apartment. We had super weather, it got a little to hot. Everything was in you apartment that we could possibly of wanted, we found super restaurants, beautiful sunsets, beautiful beaches what more could we have asked for. Fred and Christine were rather impressed with you apartment and with all the
information that was made available to us to make our holiday remunerable. Thank You once again.


145) Jan & Frankie Calder
  Aberdeenshire, Scotland
  October 25, 2007

Dona Ana: We have just enjoyed a fabulous relaxing week at the Dona Ana apartment. The photo's of this property do not do it justice, it really was a home away from home. Thank you for making this accommodation available to us and we very much look forward to a return trip in the future. We had a lovely break and we just wanted to say Thank you for all the attention to detail that has been taken that made this visit so very pleasant. We have already started to spread the word amongst our friends so hopefully you will have some bookings from wet, windy, cold Aberdeen shortly. Thank you so much again and we look forward to contacting you again soon.


144) Carole & David Hoffman
  Maryland, U.S.A.
  October 17, 2007

Dona Ana: We just returned from our holiday to Spain and Portugal. Although we enjoyed every minute of Spain, it was Portugal that captured our hearts. The highlight of the trip was definitely our stay in Lagos, and your apartment was absolutely delightful. You can be SURE that we will share your website and details of the
apartment with friends who have expressed interest in Portugal!!!.


143) Jill Brash
  Perth, Scotland
  October 15, 2007

Vilabranca: We had a great holiday in Lagos, enjoyed the town so much and the apartment was just great, had everything we needed. We enjoyed some wonderful food - particularly liked Mullens. We did quite a bit of exploring as we had a car (again thanks for the recommendation for LagoRent - perfect) and the surrounding area was just great, after visiting some of the busier areas we are glad we picked Lagos. We would definitely return at some point. Thanks for the great service you provided and the maps and recommendations
were invaluable. I would certainly recommend yourselves to any friends.


142) Colin & Joyce Thorpe
  Ilkley, England
  October 3, 2007

Dona Ana: We had a lovely time in Lagos made even better by your well appointed and charming Dona Ana apartment. The information relating to the area was most useful, especially your suggestions for places to eat. We eventually found the delicious bakery too! We would finally like to thank you very much for arranging for us to stay at Dona Ana at such short notice. We will certainly recommend you to our friends and would love to stay again sometime in the future.


141) Louise McGauran
  Dublin, Ireland
  September 24, 2007

Vilabranca: We had a fantastic holiday, loved Portugal, loved Lagos which is a great town - we never tired of finding some where new to eat, everywhere welcomed the children - even the bars were trying to get us in with the buggies! The town definitely has a laid back vibe and does not feel like a package holiday destination. Restaurant Piri Piri in the old town does great crab. The apartment really suited us with two small children and we spent quite a bit of time just relaxing on the balcony. It was very roomy and it was great to have all the facilities to make it a home from home such as the coffee percolator, kettle, tea pot, washing machine and instant hot water 24 hours a day - brilliant. Barbara was really helpful so all in all it worked out great, many thanks.


140) Michael Stockton
  Leeds, England
  September 23, 2007

Dona Ana: This was the best holiday we have had in last 5 years... if not longer. It was all you promised and much more. The journey and directions from the airport to the apartment were faultless.... no wrong turns. The apartment itself is of an exceptional standard..... again more than we had expected. Quality,cleanliness, comfort, security, and in a great location. What more can you ask. We spent hours in the pool, and met some really great people; and lots of girls for Meg to play with. Lagos and its people are fantastic.....authentic, friendly and laid back....such a difference from some other holiday resorts. The natural beauty is spectacular, and right on your door step. The weather was just right....hot but with a good breeze, with cooler evenings and nights. We did many of the things you recommended...dolphin seafari, grotto boat, waterpark, even hired a speed boat for an afternoon. Suffice to say it was a magical holiday that will be remembered for a long time. Much of this is down to your high standards, organisation and communication. I would wholeheartedly recommend your Lagos and your apartment...which I already have to my friends.


139) Denise Smith
  Essex, England
  September 10, 2007

Dona Ana: We had a really lovely week in Lagos. The apartment is truly a 'home from home'. Your attention to detail is second to none and you have thought of everything that a family could possibly need. If I had known I needn't have packed so much and would have traveled a suitcase lighter!! I would also like to mention the friendly and efficient welcome from Barbara. We will certainly contact you again if we decide to return to Lagos, and will not hesitate to recommend you to our friends and family. Thank you for providing a super apartment for our holiday!


138) Margaret Young
  Tyne & Wear, England
  September 9, 2007

Vilabranca: Thanks for a wonderful couple of weeks, the apartment was everything you said it would be, well equipped kitchen, nicely decorated, well furnished, clean and tidy. We also found having 2 bathrooms a huge benefit. The complex was ideal for all the family and the convenience of the swimming pool was great. We found your website extremely useful and visited a few of the restaurants and venues you recommend and also did the cliff top walk. Thanks for a great holiday.


137) Elisabeth Hartveit
  Frekhaug, Norway
  September 2, 2007

Vilabranca: Thank you very much for letting us rent your apartment. We had an unbelievable holiday. We really love your apartment, and the Vilabranca area. It was a fantastic place. It was just like a dream........You had everything I needed In the apartment. The view to the swimming pool and the area around, I loved it. If I close my eyes just now I can still see it. My children loved the swimming pool, it was a really suitable for children. I have a girl-friend from Norway, she lives close to Lagos. She showed us around to several beaches, and to Lagos town. We had a fantastic holiday.. I have already told a few friends what a lovely place we had. I took a lot of pictures so I will show to my friends and family. Thank you Marie, for a fantastic holiday in your apartment. I and my family really want to come back one day.


136) Colin Brown
  Tyrone, Northern Ireland
  August 18, 2007

Web-site: We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Lagos having stayed at the Vilabranca Apartments. Your website was really useful to us - the maps and your restaurant guide being invaluable (our favourite - Prato Cheio). There is no doubt that all your hard work preparing the site has made our holiday what it was.
Thanks Colin, Ellen, Claire & Judith Brown.


135) Carl & Liz Young
  Wigan, England
  August 12, 2007

Dona Ana: Thank you ever so much for letting us stay at your lovely apartment. We had a wonderful time. The only problem was it should have been 2 weeks! Next year sounds good. Once again many thanks!


134) Carole & Greame Armstrong
  Carlisle, England
  August 12, 2007

Vilabranca: We had a lovely time in Lagos thanks. We hired a
car from the airport for the 2 weeks and it was no problem finding the
apartment with your directions. We found the apartment to be very
comfortable, clean and had everything we needed there. We also found it to be pleasantly nice and cool even though there wasn't any air con as the weather was very hot but lovely. Apart from the above, we did have a lovely holiday. The beaches were great. Lagos town was lovely. We eat in some really nice places - we liked Pirata
and Fernando. We went to Zoomarine which Abigail loved - as did I! We are tempted to go back next year to swim with the dolphins as Abigail was 2 weeks too young this time! and we went on a Dolphin boat watch from the Marina which was brilliant. Thank you for letting us stay in your apartment,we are tempted to go back to
Portugal as I am sure we will sometime.


133) Gareth & Heather Jones
  England
  August 9, 2007

Web-site: We've stayed at Vilabranca several times and with a sporty eight year old son it suits us down to the ground. In fact we, (like yourselves), love that particular side of Lagos where you are close to the beaches by day and the old town by night. We also know when you are onto a good thing!!! Loved your website probably the best account of the area I've come across. You even lists a small number of restaurants that I must have missed so I'll have to return now.


132) Peter & Fiona McBride
  Glasgow, Scotland
  August 4, 2007

Dona Ana: Thank you for a wonderful 2 weeks at your apartment at Dona Ana. .It is a beautiful spacious apartment which is really well equipped with everything we could have required. It is also a really nice peaceful location and we found the 2 weeks very relaxing. Lagos was lovely as always and the weather very warm considering the lack of Summer back home this year. We cannot think of anything which you could do to improve the apartment as it is already so very well equipped. Thanks again for your superb efficiency and wonderful apartment.


131) Paul & Ivy Roberts
  Wigan, England
  August 3, 2007

Vilabranca: We would just like to say we thought your apartment at Vilabranca was wonderful, a real home from home. The kitchen was very well equipped and all the rooms were very spacious. Thanks for all your useful information and tips on the area, we tried a few of the restaurants and thought they were very good. Till next year.


130) Caroline & Bill Harden
  Glasgow, Scotland
  July 27, 2007

Dona Ana: Our family had a great holiday at your Dona Ana apartment and everything was lovely. The property was well equipped, beautifully furnished and had everything you needed. It is in a great location within walking distance of everything, and the pools were fantastic. We would definitely recommend your
apartment to our friends. All your information was very helpful and Bill and I had time in the evening to read it when the children were in bed. Your recommendation for car hire was excellent and you can thank the staff at Lagorent for there speedy service at the airport when we arrived, and the ease of returning the car. Well Marie, thanks again for a lovely holiday. Bill and I really appreciated all the time and effort you put in to making our holiday enjoyable and well planned.


129) Ros Culling
  London, England
  July 19, 2007

Dona Ana: Thank you so much. The apartment was absolutely fabulous - we all had a brilliant time. And I had the most enjoyable birthday I've had in years. And thank you very much for the card and bottle of fizz it was a very sweet gesture and greatly appreciated.


128) Shauna Tompkins
  Yukon, Canada
  July 12, 2007

Dona Ana: I had the great experience of vacationing in Lagos at the end of March 2007. What a truly wonderful experience. It being my first time in Europe, I am hooked. Over the past several years I have vacationed at All Inclusive's. There is absolutely no comparison. Portugal is filled with great people, lots of history, wonderful scenery and most of all I felt safe wherever I went. Lagos is the ideal setting for any individual. Ken and Marie make it so easy to plan and enjoy your trip - From their wonderful website, the set up of the condo and their recommendations on day trips, restaurants etc. You are able to sit back and enjoy all of the many wonderful things that Portugal has to offer. If you are interested in having a relaxing memorable holiday this is the place to go. It offers something for every age group.


127) Nicola & Steve Harry
  Whiltshire, England
  June 12, 2007

Dona Ana: An excellent apartment, well equipped and very well thought out. Ken and Marie really have thought about everything! As for the location...excellent! You have the beautiful town of Lagos in one direction and the pretty local beach in the other. The town is full of restaurants and bars so you can take a nice walk down in the evening and then stumble back! The apartment and the block in which it's situated is secure and very clean. There are 2 outdoor pools which you can see from the lounge balcony and there are plenty of sun loungers around the pool area for you to sit on in between dips! A well recommended location, apartment and holiday. If you want relaxation then this is the place for you. Suitable for small families and couples.


126) Karen White
  Staffordshire, England
  June 17, 2007

Dona Ana: We had a really good time in Lagos and especially your
Apartment (thank you for helping us to have such a good holiday). Your apartment is really fabulous, really spacious and nice and airy/a welcome cool after being out in the heat and the sun. We loved everything about it. You've simply thought of everything.!!!! I loved the terracotta tiling throughout and your well thought out colour schemes. John and I loved the kitchen which had everything you could possibly need and more!!! especially the washing machine for me....so much so that we actually cooked and eat in for about half of the time we were in Lagos and sat on the terrace overlooking the pool. Lauren really liked your DVD collection and...the wine rack and wines was a really inspired touch!! We were really comfortable and
felt very at home. Its really convenient for shops and the centre of Lagos with its many restaurants and in a really nice location.(that was particularly helpful since we hadn't hired a car.). On that basis we managed to have a really relaxed holiday.

So in summary, the apartment exceeded our expectations, a real home from home, location great we had some great coastal walks and would really recommend the grotto boat trip (if sometimes a bit choppy!!!) and yes Lagos is wonderful and so we will be back at some point and certainly to one of your apartments. As you know I have already recommended to my sister and will do the same to other family and friends without any hesitation.


125) Ivor Antão
  Leicester, England
  June 15, 2007

Vilabranca: I am very happy to commend a stay at this neat and comfortable two-bedroom apartment in the Algarve. I spent five days there in the Spring, when it was pleasantly quiet and not too hot. Marie and Ken have put a great deal of thought and care into making sure you are well informed about the apartment and its environs. Settling into the apartment and then finding your way around the charming and compact city centre of Lagos, as well surrounding areas of interest, is, therefore made very easy. The apartment is well kitted out with all the basics in the kitchen, and tasteful decor throughout. A pool and restaurant in the apartment complex complements the vast choice of restaurants and a number of beaches, all within easy reach, (some beaches by bus or car if you are not too keen on walking, but still not far).

Lagos is easy to find your way around, once you get your bearings with the maps helpfully provided. The commercial heart of the city has a distinctive plaza from which a number of streets, full of shops and restaurants, radiate. All this is fronted by a promenade and harbour, with beaches nearby on either side. So everything is within easy reach. I was quite happy to walk to and from the centre – about 15,minutes, 20 at the most, although the bus stop is just outside the complex. But all this information is available is available on the excellent website, lovingly and thoughtfully put together, so it remains to say is muito obgridao, Ken and Marie!.


124) David Snushall
  Hertfordshire, England
  June 14, 2007

Dona Ana: Fabulous apartment and location, as expected, and superb weather throughout our stay. Will definitely return to Lagos, hopefully soon. Have already recommended your details (and website) to at least a couple of friends/colleagues since our return. Thank you for taking the time to drop by and say hello ... your gift was also much appreciated. And thanks also for the card that arrived shortly after our return - you really have thought about everything!


123) Lesleigh Abbott
  Ottawa, Canada
  June 11, 2007

Dona Ana: Our group just left Lagos yesterday and I have to say it was a car full of sad faces leaving. We had the best time in Lagos!! We all want to return as soon as we can. Your apartment was wonderful and the town was very beautiful with many friendly people. I can´t wait to get back to Portugal Thank-you for everything.


122) Ros Fallows
  Cheshire, England
  June 7, 2007

Dona Ana: We absolutely loved your apartment and the resort . We tried alot of your suggestions which were very welcome . The guys at O Camilo were especially friendly and liked to tease the children (of course we loved the food too ). After 2 pages in your guestbook Steve suggested I should stop ! We felt that O Briol deserved a mention as we had some delicious food there . We also enjoyed
our piri piri feast from the takeaway you suggested and this made for a very relaxed last day by the pool .


121) Sally Stone
  Cork, Ireland
  June 6, 2007

Dona Ana: Just wanted to drop you a quick line to thank you so much for making our stay such a memorable one in Lagos. Like you, Ed and I have fallen in love with the place and all that it has to offer. The apartment, it's location and amenities, everything were wonderful. You've thought of everything.


120) Paul Clarke
  Lancashire, England
  June 4, 2007

Vilabranca: Thank you for a lovely holiday - the apartment was great. We didn't expect all the appliances etc. We had a great week and found your notes very helpful.


119) Sue Saunders
  Murcia, Spain
  May 22, 2007

Dona Ana: Thank you very much for letting us use your apartment we all had a wonderful time. Your apartment was well past our expectations and we couldn't fault anything. It is very well equipped and we found the information you supplied very useful. We took your advice on a couple of the eateries, Mullens and O Camillos, both we found to be very good and value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending your apartment to friends and if we return to Lagos we will definitely be in touch. Once again, many thanks for all your help.


118) Nicola Dunne
  Dublin Ireland
  May 21, 2007

Vilabranca: Thank you for all your help and information in advance of our stay in Vilabranca, I found the service yourself and Ken provide to be very helpful and professional. The apartment location was perfect, we had several beaches and the town of Lagos within walking distance and a pool on our doorstep which was great! The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, very well equipped and
in immaculate condition. Your guide and tips for Lagos were also very helpful and we followed up several of the restaurant recommendations and other suggestions for internet access, boat trips etc.


117) Mike & Pam Counsell
  Kings Cheltenham, England
  April 25, 2007

Dona Ana: We really enjoyed our visit to Lagos. We'd never been there before and we'll certainly go again, and perhaps if possible stay at your wonderful apartment. It is certainly the best holiday apartment we've ever stayed in. Excellent facilities, very well furnished and comfortable. The situation is also excellent with its close proximity to the Donna Ana beach and within easy walking distance of the old town and its restaurants. Thanks once again.


116) Pierre Beaudoin
  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield , Canada
  April 10, 2007

Dona Ana: It is my pleasure to comment on the apartment and on Lagos. The place is very well organized, warm & welcoming. The décor is charming and the location wonderful, nearby everything. I'm sure you put a lot of time and energy to provide your guests with such an impressive amount of information and an idea on what to do and when to do it. Many thanks. About Lagos, simply charming with the old city, its boutiques & shops, the beaches, the marina. People are very friendly, almost as much as you are.


114) Lily & David
de Young
  Nova Scotia, Canada
  March 20, 2007

Dona Ana: First of all, our trip exceeded our expectations. Lagos is "simply the best" and as Tina Turner says "better than all the rest". The climate, the people, the scenery, the eateries and the excursions were terrific. Each day brought fresh experiences and new delights. We went sailing with a lovely couple we met from Ireland. Visited Sagres, Portimão, Lagoa, San Antonio and tried out
many of the eateries recommended in your wonderful list of resources. We enjoyed the Saturday market as well as the one in Lagoa and especially the quaint little shops in the inner city. We loved the apartment and found everything well organized, well appointed, well equipped and central to things we wanted to do.
Anyway, Marie, you certainly pay attention to detail and it was a dream vacation for us. I will be singing the praises of Lagos here and everywhere. Thanks for all your help.


113) Peter & Margaret Milne
  York, England
  March 12, 2007

Dona Ana: Yes, a great holiday was thoroughly enjoyed as the apartment was home from home, with everything one could require. First class standards in every department- well managed by Barbara who was on hand as we arrived & always available should a problem arise - we wanted for nothing. Breakfasts on the balcony -sun beating down! My wife gathered the fresh rolls just 5 mins walk
away. An excellent location, great views across the orchards to the sea with the wonderful Dona Ana beach just 5 mins. walk --some days others found our beach -what a cheek!

Dona Ana was a much more suitable and interesting location for us than the Marina area where we stayed the year before. In the opposite direction to the beach was a pleasant walk into town with just everything a small town would offer. Wandering around the maze of cobbled streets was a real experience. Pastries galore both local and German. Good range of shops and many restaurants of good value and standards-plenty of advice in your bible of information which was well used! Enjoyed a great Sun. lunch at the "Jardine de Olives" -just a mile or so out of Monchique -black pig! Cooked in wood burning stove -no English person in sight there -advise you to book on Sundays we had to wait! Never had a poor meal in 4 weeks . Cooking in the apartment a breeze with all mod cons. Our favourite locations after the golf courses were on the West Coast -so many choices -very quiet except for the giant surfing rollers & again some good cafes with wonderful sticky cakes. Interesting marked walks in the forest areas- maybe next time...We hired a car which proved ex.value. Will be recommending your apartment without hesitation - everything you read on the excellent web site is correct. A top spot. Thank you.


112) Jan Rees
  Aberdeen, Scotland
  March 8, 2007

Web-site: I just wanted to congratulate you on your fantastic website. I'm traveling to Lagos in October with my two daughters and your website has given me a great insight into life in Lagos. As a very keen foodie, I particularly enjoyed reading your restaurant recommendations and we will doubtless pay a visit to many of them during our stay. It was very useful to read your directions from the apartments to various places of interest. We also very much enjoyed looking at your photographs of the town and surrounding area.


111) Wayne & Linda Keech
  Kanata, Canada
  February 27, 2007

Dona Ana : Wayne and I had a wonderful vacation in Portugal. For a really peaceful time - the off season is a good choice. We vacationed the first two weeks of February and the weather ranged between 50 and 65F. This was very comfortable for us. The apartment is amazing with all its amenities. There is a heater in every room if needed and there are electric warmers on the beds. This was wonderful to turn on an hour or so before bedtime and get
into such a cozy warm bed. The kitchen is well outfitted. From top of the line cook ware to crystal wine glasses. It was very conducive to cooking meals.

Our hosts were fabulous. There are books suggesting what highlights of Portugal would be of interest to visit, walking tours, and suggested restaurants. We enjoyed the cleaning staff who came in once or twice a week to refresh the towels and clean the floors and kitchen. We found the prices for food quite reasonable and enjoyed eating out. The food was delicious and it was fun to try some of the Portuguese specialties. We had a restful time - we rented a car and took in lots of sightseeing and managed the roundabouts with skill, after a day or two. We highly recommend a vacation in Lagos. Ken and Marie are exceptional hosts. They look after your every need.


110) Carolyn Wilson
  U.K
  February 23, 2007

Web-site: I just wanted to write and let you know, you have quite possibly put together one of the most amazing, informative and helpful websites I have ever come across!! I am hoping to buy a property in Lagos and you have helped me so much.


109) Carl & Jill Chafin
  Virginia, U.S.A.
  February 3, 2007

Dona Ana : We enjoyed our vacation immensely and getting together with you for lunch was one of the highlights. It's a testament to you that Carl was able to produce a very credible meal in a strange kitchen in no small part because you have equipped it so splendidly. Of course the weather couldn't have been better, not a drop of rain in three weeks, pretty extraordinary I think. Thanks you so much for thinking of everything. I can't think of a single improvement you could make. We are dreaming of the time when we can go back, hopefully we won't have to wait too long.


108) Marjorie Derry
  Yukon, Canada
  December 14, 2006

Dona Ana : We had a perfect holiday in your apartment. Your thorough planning and organizing are evident in every corner! We appreciated the notes of instruction, the resource materials and every detail that made our visit so special and well accommodated. We made the apartment our "base", but did travel to a number of the more rural areas - most of which you had recommended. Every event met and exceeded our expectations. The organization, cleanliness and peacefulness of Portugal is wonderful! The apartment is so clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and fully resourced. The location too is perfect. We will highly recommend to anyone we can. Perfection is the term that applies in every way. Thank you so very much.


107) Bernie Eischen & Pat Beynon
  Ottawa, Canada
  November 18, 2006

Vilabranca : We had an absolutely wonderful first visit to Portugal. Vilabranca was very well equipped and very comfortable. It was a perfect "home base" for our many excursions both walking and driving. The copy of the material on your website was a constant reference source. The weather was very cooperative and we were able to enjoy many wonderful days on the beach. Our favourite Praia Porto do Mos. We will definitely be back! Thanks Ken & Marie. Your place is fabulous and Lagos is everything you said it would be.


106) Nico & Renate Lansink
  Borne, Netherlands
  November 3, 2006

Dona Ana : Thanks for the spacious, luxe and well positioned apartment! We loved the beaches. The girls stayed up late. It was Lagos-day. Every evening exciting things in the city to encounter. From your apartment the beaches are within walking distance. Love to come back.


105) John Dougherty
  Barnard Castle, England
  October 29, 2006

Web-site: I found your website on the recommendation of a friend. I think it was from "www.holidaytruths.co.uk". Your website was an absolute fountain of information, especially for the first time visitor to Lagos. I downloaded the maps and found that they were extremely popular with other visitors in Lagos.


104) Sue Griffin & John Saunders
  Cambridge, England
  October 24, 2006

Dona Ana: Well, we certainly did enjoy it, we thought Lagos was lovely, and your apartment had everything we needed, and was in such a good position, just right for walking into town or to the beaches. We didn't have a car, but used the local buses a couple of times, or otherwise walked.


103) Colin & Tricia Tugwood
  Newport Pagnell, Bucks, England
  October 14, 2006

Vilabranca: This was our second holiday at Vilabranca and it was just as good, or even better, than our first holiday in 2004. The advantage of going again was that the surroundings were familiar, some restaurant staff remembered us and settling in to a fabulous holiday in a fabulous location was all that much easier. The weather was again superb and the accommodation just what was needed...............Lagos, Portugal, and all the information on your web-site is wonderful and just a stones throw from the UK..............Thanks again for a memorable holiday.


102) Sali Gresham & Jeff Foster
  Derby, England
  October 6, 2006

Dona Ana: Everything about our holiday had the personal touch and for us I think that was what set it apart. We were wonderfully greeted and shown around what was to be our home for the week, and I think it safe to say that within hours it felt like home. Incredible setting, wonderfully furnished, I could just roll out reams of adjectives and they still wouldn't cover it, we loved Portugal, we loved Lagos, we loved Dona Ana. The locals, the restaurants, the pool, the beaches, the sunsets from the apartment and the sunrises from the cliffs
- it was a beautiful time in a beautiful place. There were tears when we had to go home and not just from the younger member of the family! I couldn't bear to think that we won't go again - we'll be in touch.


101) Beti & Graham Guest
  Leicestershire, England
  September 25, 2006

Dona Ana: Our family had a thoroughly brilliant time in Lagos. The apartment was a real home from home (loved the wine idea!!!) a fantastic complex and well positioned for everything we needed to do. The information and directions supplied was spot on. The web-site and apartment is a real credit to you both and you made us feel really welcome. It certainly has the thumbs up from us and
would have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends and family. The whole Simply Lagos package was "simply brilliant" - thank you so much. It was a very special time for all of us.


100) Clare & Michael Sleigh
  West Midlands, England
  September 21, 2006

Dona Ana: The apartment was great and everything worked perfectly. Its position within walking distance of the old town was its real plus as far as we were concerned. By the time we left we looked like chickens, as we had become addicted to the take-away BBQ chicken, but we had had a chance or three to sample some of the other places to eat in Lagos.


99) Rita & Tony Hall
  Durham, England
  September 18, 2006

Vilabranca: We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Portugal. We were amazed on our first day at the size of Lagos, for some reason we imagined it was a small place, but with the help of your maps we very quickly got our bearings and really liked the place and were reluctant to leave. At least once a day, usually in the evening, sometimes twice morning and night, (despite having a hire car for the whole duration of our holiday) we walked from Vilabranca apartment into the old town - we enjoyed the exercise. The apartment was super. I cannot think of one thing that you have not
provided. The complex was excellent. We tried a few of your suggestions for visits, walks and eateries - thank you for all the info you provide. Many thanks for the truly exceptional approach that you provide. I shall have no hesitation in recommending Simply Lagos to everyone I know.


98) Doreen & John Hodgen
  Massachusetts, USA
  September 7, 2006

Dona Ana: My family and I greatly enjoyed our time in Lagos. Your apartment is magnificent and provided us with all the comforts of home. We applaud your attention to detail and the thought and effort you have shown in the way you have documented every question that a guest could ever have. We loved having meals on the terrace, sharing bottles of Vinho Verde, dips in the pool and walks to the old town. My three year old grand daughter was with us and she enjoyed nightly rides on the carousel. We greatly enjoyed your restaurant recommendations and found the food to be wonderful. Thank you very much for all you did to make our stay in Lagos memorable.


97) Tina Henson & Steve Frost
  Sussex, England
  September 2, 2006

Vilabranca: We had a fabulous time there and your apartment is fantastic, home from home with so many of the home comforts, we couldn't have wished for anything better. The rolls, water, tea and coffee were also a nice touch and just what you need after a long journey. I could have stayed there longer.

Lagos itself is a lovely place. We had many walks down to the town in the evening where it was bustling. We loved Porto Do Mos beach and went back one evening to have a meal in the restaurant there which was lovely. In the car park afterwards we bumped into David Seaman, the ex England goalkeeper, Sam was thrilled to bits. We also did a couple of trips up to the west coast which was lovely and also went to the water park Splash.

Your directions were absolutely brilliant from Faro airport. It is very unnerving when you are trying to find somewhere for the first time in a foreign country with having to content with driving on the wrong side of the road, but we had no problem with your expert directions. We didn't get lost once which is a first!! Thank you so much. Also, all the information from your Lagos website was so helpful to have to hand. Thank you again for your wonderful apartment we really enjoyed staying there.


96) Gayle Moss & Charles Kelly
  Vancouver, Canada
  August 28, 2006

Vilabranca: Well, your condo in Lagos was wonderful - what a beautiful apt, location and perfect "family" atmosphere for the kids. The beaches were amazing - better than the Caribbean if you ask me - better sand and clearer water. A bit chilly, but we were troupers . I loved the town of Lagos very much as well. We toured that and did the Grotto trip in a small boat. The waves were very high that day and I was a bit nervous but our tour guide was excellent at
handling his boat. The kids loved it and we got some great pictures and video I think. All in all, a wonderful place to visit and I would definitely recommend it and hope to go back someday. It is a long trip from Vancouver, but certainly it was worth it. Thanks again for making this such a wonderful vacation for us.


95) Peter & Fiona McBride
  Glasgow, Scotland
  August 10, 2006

Vilabranca: Once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday at Vilabranca. It was surprising to see so many people who had been there the previous year and who were coming back for their 4th or 5th time. The complex is great and ideal for the kids. The weather was also glorious for the full fortnight. Apartment was fantastic and once again felt like a real home from home. It is
extremely well equipped and comfortable and it is difficult to think of
anything which you could do to enhance the experience- it is all already there. We tried a few different restaurants this year. We went to Mullens twice as we found food very good and also a great atmosphere. We also tried a really nice Indian restaurant called Shalimars. Thanks again for all your attention to detail.


94) Vivienne & Peter Thomas
  Lincolnshire, England
  July 26, 2006

Dona Ana: We had a very enjoyable holiday and Lagos lived up to everything we expected. Your Dona Ana apartment is lovely, very well equipped with everything you could possible want whilst on holiday. The location is excellent as well - certainly the best we have had in Lagos. All the information you have supplied in the apartment is very useful for those people who are not familiar with the Algarve, and in particular Lagos.


93) Jim & Carey Gempton
  Manchester, England
  July 24, 2006

Vilabranca: Thank you for letting us stay at your lovely apartment. We knew all about Vilabranca and Lagos - or at least thought we did until we read through your breathtaking package of information! We did make one mistake and wrongly assumed we could use the courtesy bus - we hadn't planned to rent a car - but then your tip about the quick route into town via the walled archway saved us time and expense. We did find a couple of excellent restaurants we hadn't tried before and left details in the flat for forthcoming guests. The hotel pick up via the Sutton's was first rate - much more professional than we have had on previous visits.


92) Chris Marshall
  Bristol, England
  July 16, 2006

Web-site: What a find your website was. We spent 10 days in Lagos in June and relied heavily on your food guides. We ate in many places positively reviewed by you and really feel we had some fantastic meals. I particularly enjoyed the places we would never have stumbled upon on our own. Thank you for providing such an informative guide, your time and dedication was much appreciated.


91) Brian Carey & Margaret Greville
  Beds, England
  July 4, 2006

Dona Ana: Thanks for the use of your lovely apartment which exceeded expectations. We found the information provided more than useful particularly the maps and eating recommendations. The best meal we had was at As Asinhas, Casa de Pasto o Ze was good for atmosphere and value but our favourite memory was, on more than one occasion, eating perfect grilled fish with a super view at O Camilo. Also enjoyed pre breakfast strolling on the clifftop's and the walk to Porto do Mos. Thanks and regards.


90) Sue Whitall
  England
  July 1, 2006

Web-site: I must first say what a wonderful web site. I came across it by accident - but what a find! We are staying at the Vilabranca apartments from 16th July, unfortunately, I had already booked the package before finding your site. I have found the information on there very useful and am looking forward to our holiday. I always like to find out about a place before visiting because you can spend a lot of time going no where when you get there. The walks you have suggested sound ideal. Once again thanks for all the information.


89) Marjorie & Peter Allan
  Motherwell, Scotland
  June 30, 2006

Web-site: Just a word to say I came across your site by accident (or design) although we weren't staying in one of your superb-looking apartments. I was trying to find the location of Rua Gago Counthino where we were booked into the Dom Manuel hotel and found your excellent maps of Lagos which we followed at 11pm thinking if we found your apartments at Dona Ana then we could walk around
until we found the Dom Manuel. As it was, we were rather stressed and tired after our journey and on getting to the Tulips roundabout I suggested we pull over to have another look at the map - and where did we pull into? - the car park directly in front of our hotel! We used your maps and excursion guides for the rest of the week and found more places to visit than we ever would have on our own, including the lovely little beach at Sagres. Again, thanks so much for all your very clear and excellent instructions - definitely a life-saver when driving 'on the wrong side of the road' in a strange car in a new country.

As they say in the movies - we'll be back, and look forward to spending time in one of your apartments


88) Peter & Rita Saler
  Ontario, Canada
  June 29, 2006

Dona Ana: This was our first trip to Portugal and it was truly special and memorable. We have talked of nothing else since returning home; and have already told friends and relatives how wonderful the vacation was. Your Dona Ana apartment is such a fabulous place. It was much better than our expectations. It's spacious, luxurious and beautiful. Also very well equipped with everything one might need.
We took advantage of many of the items in the apartment including the books, the DVD movies, the cribbage board and the wine rack.
We ventured out on many day trips - both walking and driving tours. The scenery is breath-taking. Some days we were content to lounge around the private pool; walk the one of many nearby beaches; or sit on the balcony taking in the sea view.

For our anniversary dinner we went to one of the restaurants (Don Sebastião) recommended on your website and in the binder at the apartment. We had a wonderful time, the service was great and the food excellent. Thanks again for the opportunity to stay in such a fabulous place - we'd love to come back again and again!.


87) Marie & Dave Howells
  Lancashire, England
  June 21, 2006

Vilabranca: We would all like to say thank you very much for helping us have a lovely holiday in Lagos!! We had a lovely stay in Lagos, our transfer from the airport was superb and the apartment was immaculate - the best we have stayed in abroad. The holiday started with some not very good weather - one day of cloud and
cold, and then another day of very heavy rain, however the nice apartment and the DVD's for the children helped to overcome the slight set back. After the rain had cleared after day 3 the weather just continued to get better and better!! - we really did not want to come home!.

The beach at Porto Mos was our favourite and we enjoyed plenty of games of football there with the children, and meals at the beachside bars/restaurants, and the pool at the apartments was also visited by us all every day!! Thank you again for all your help in making our holiday so enjoyable, and you may get us visiting again next year. We will also be recommending your apartment to anyone who wishes to hear about it!!


86) Karen Beck & Family
  S. Wirral, England
  June 20, 2006

Vilabranca: We all enjoyed our holiday very much, the apartment was lovely as was the complex it's self. We did have a wonderful time and would recommend your accommodation, service and efficiency to anyone.


85) Janice Taylor & Nick Moran
  London, England
  June 2, 2006

Dona Ana: We had a lovely time at your beautiful apartment in Dona Ana, we were so surprised when we arrived to see how big and spacious it was and how well equipped with everything we might need - you really have thought of everything. We spent every morning on the big balcony having a leisurely breakfast before going out to explore one of the great beaches or to look around town - everywhere was so easy to get to from the apartment. My only regret was that we ate out every night so I didn't really get a chance to use the fabulous kitchen (much nicer and better equipped than mine). Still, we ate great food in all the restaurants we went to, and we have been spoilt forever by the fresh fish. We would love to return for another visit - we loved Dona Ana and we loved your apartment.


84) Anne & Bob Ireland
  Toronto, Canada
  May 2, 2006

Vilabranca: The apartment was very well equipped, comfortable, light and airy. We do hope to return some day soon and will certainly recommend it to friends. Thanks again for your organization and making us welcome!


83) Marcel & Carole Labelle
  Metcalfe, Canada
  April 21, 2006

Dona Ana: Beautiful area of the world! We loved the food, the people and the architecture! The Apartment is luxurious and we cant wait to come back. Enjoyed the balcony and the "leave one take one wine" selection. Came in handy. Your suggested day trips and organized hints are so well prepared and proved very useful
Enjoyed the driving on the great highway system, but Lagos was our favourite! We managed to get lost in Lisboa, but that was a fun adventure too. Thank you!


82) Patricia Newson
  England
  January 18, 2006

Website: Found your web site by accident, and must say it was the best one I'd come across, spent the entire evening going through all the different pages. Well done for a great site, with so much valuable information.


81) Brian & Bonnie Murdoch
  Waterloo, Canada
  January 14, 2005

Dona Ana: I Before we had even left for Portugal, Bonnie said to me during the booking process that she was very, very glad we had chosen to stay in your lovely Dona Ana apartment, because your communication with us showed you REALLY CARED that we have a good experience. All our expectations were met, and then some. Taking a cue from your restaurant recommendations, I had phoned O Celeiro a month prior from Canada to reserve for New Year's Eve for the 3 of us. Good thing. It was full, and no wonder, it was every bit as good as your review says. It was a terrific week of exploring Sagres, Luz, Silves and Lagos with our daughter Moira, who is teaching near Huelva, just across the border in Spain. Now that
we're back here with the cold weather and occasional snow, I'm thinking forward to some post-retirement long term stays with you. (only a few years to go) I've always liked Lagos, and after being based at Dona Ana, I like it even more. Highly recommended to our friends, Five Stars!.


80) John Conroy
  Edinburgh, Scotland
  December 20, 2005

Dona Ana: I had an excellent week at your apartment. The weather was really good, and we were very pleased with the location, the facilities and the standard they have been maintained at. Our granddaughter had a great time, and we have some lovely photographs to remind us. We were very pleased to see how close we were to the Dona Ana beach, and also how close we were to the old town.


79) Tim Simpson
  England
  November 6, 2005

Website: My wife and I are planning on breaking away from our normal UK family routine this holiday season and spending the week in Lagos. We found your brilliantly informative "Simply Lagos" website this morning, after searching Google for "christmas in lagos"! We could hardly believe our luck when we saw the link - the web is truly an amazing phenomenon! Thanks to you both for creating such a useful resource! Your photographs of the town at Christmas look enchanting and we are now really looking forward to our stay there. Many thanks for any help and advice you can give us and thanks again for all the hard work that you clearly put into the site!.


78) Eric& Karen Leeming
  Rotherham, England
  October 30, 2005

Vilabranca: Many thanks for the use of your apartment, we all enjoyed the holiday immensely. We have already told friends and family how lovely the apartment was and have passed on your website details to interested parties. Many thanks once again for your efficiency, helpfulness and attentiveness at all stages of the booking transaction, and I am sure that if we decide to return to Lagos in the future (I'm sure we will) the first thing we will do is to check out the availability of your apartment.


77) Patrick & Mariam Bolden
  Essex, England
  October 17, 2005

Vilabranca: We had a wonderful time in Lagos which we found to be a very friendly place. We enjoyed the apartment and the complex it was situated on. Your website simplylagos was very helpful and we have forwarded it to other friends of ours. So once again thank you for being so helpful with your website in helping us enjoy Lagos.


76) John & Anne Hopkins
  Devon, England
  October 14, 2005

Website: Thank you so much for your dedication in preparing this website. We have just returned from a week at Vilabranca. I came across your site when doing a Google search and hurriedly printed out excerpts before leaving. It turned out to be invaluable and I just wished I'd printed the lot. We loved Vilabranca, Lagos, Praia Porto de Mos, Antonio's, Don Sebastião's. etc etc but the highlight for me was the trip we took in a hire car to the Aljezur coast. Bordeira was so spectacular, 20 foot high surf with huge white horses pluming for the entire length of the 5 mile beach in glorious sunshine. We walked and walked and saw less than a dozen people on the beach that day. We were transported to another world. Just wonderful. We will be back and this time we will take all your pearls of wisdom.


75) Graham & Pauline Mascall
  Surrey, England
  October 4, 2005

Dona Ana: We had a fantastic week in Lagos at your apartment and enjoyed everything that the western Algarve and Atlantic coasts have to offer in September. So much so that we want to book again for next year!! .


74) Mark Walton
  Stockport, England
  October 3, 2005

Dona Ana: Well the holiday at Dona Ana in Lagos finished a month ago now but we still have very vivid and fond memories of our two weeks there. I have to say that we didn't think that the photos on your web site did full justice to your apartment - it seemed much more spacious and beautifully finished 'in the flesh'. The location was ideal for us, so much so that we didn't even feel the need to hire a car while we were there - this is unheard of for us! Lagos offers such a variety of activities and restaurants that we had everything within walking distance. We followed a number of the recommendations on your web site and found them to be very accurate in their descriptions. The walking routes/maps also proved very useful as we made our way on foot to Porto do Mos and caught the local bus back at the end of a beautiful hot day on the beach. We don't go back to places that we have previously visited but we may well have found the exception to the rule!!


73) Kevin & Lorraine Button
  Kent, England
  September 30, 2005

Dona Ana : Lorraine and I would like to say a BIG thank you for letting us share and enjoy your wonderful apartment DONA ANA. The apartment had every possible thing you could want. A real home from home and the view and pool are magnificent!! Once again a great big thank you for a great base for a wonderful holiday. We will be in touch in the new year with the dates for next year.


72) Jeremy & Valerie Stirling
  Kent, England
  September 11, 2005

Dona Ana: Another thank you for making your great apartment available to us last week. We had an outstanding stay - again. For us, Dona Ana is the perfect R&R break. A great combination of the (excellent) familiar with lots of new things to do and see at the same time. The more we see of Lagos the more we like it. Of course we will go off exploring totally new places (hopefully China next year) but will always have room for a week or two recharging the batteries in Lagos. It is the perfect location. A town that has retained its character whilst making sure that visitors feel comfortable, good and
very varied food, excellent weather, a great variety of stunning beaches and a most pleasant people. A wonderful apartment in a wonderful location extremely well managed by the most helpful of owners - with the best web site I have ever seen.


71) Paul & Nicola Broadhurst
  Birmingham, England
  September 9, 2005

Vilabranca: We had a great time and found the apartment very well equipped. We tried a few of your suggestions as regards beaches and eateries. Had a go at Body-boarding on your favourite beach which was great fun. We were very impressed with the information and directions given (complete with pictures great idea) We did hire a car to get out and about. My wife seemed very keen to get to the Market at Loule (I think she was surprised when it turned out to be more of a farmers Market (Fruit, Veg and Meat etc.). But I made up for this by taking them to Shopping Algarve and Forum Algarve later on. We would recommend your apartment to anyone who tells us they fancy a holiday in the Algarve without hesitation. Beach and sunshine holidays are more my wife's kind of break than mine, but I have to say I came back completely chilled (and could have stayed longer). We have also read and signed the visitors book which I think is both a good idea and a recommendation in itself. Thank you very much.


70) Mike Palfrey
  Cardiff, Wales
  August 30, 2005

Dona Ana: The stay at your apartment was excellent- Lagos really is a place which is worth visiting. Your apartment has completely surpassed our expectations with an incredible attention to detail, especially the satellite TV (it's good to keep up with the news back home) and the information folder (great for when you're looking for a restaurant). The weather was just about perfect as well.


69) Joe & Catherine Green
  County Clare, Ireland
  August 27, 2005

Don Ana: We had a most enjoyable holiday at your Dona Ana apartment again this year. It provided us with a luxurious and convenient base to enjoy the delights of Lagos. Congratulations on your excellent website and information package - these provide a superbly informed introduction to Lagos, and proved very useful for us to sample more of the town's facilities. For example, we didn't
play golf this year, but used the tennis courts near the Vilabranca complex, details of which are included in the information pack.


68) Bill & Lindsay Smith
  Berkshire, England
  August 17, 2005

Vilabranca: We had a really lovely time and found your apartment very pleasant and comfortable, with all the facilities we needed. It is a nice location and was perfect for our plans. Your driving directions from Faro were also perfect and made life so much easier. Thank you! This is an excellent apartment in a lovely town that I can highly recommend to any would be visitors to the area. We had a very pleasant holiday that was made so much easier by the quality of the information on your amazing website and the pleasant and efficient interactions with yourselves in setting it all up. The apartment was spotless, comfortable and very well equipped, proving to be more than adequate for our needs and the pool area with all its facilities was excellent too. Our 7 year old son Ben was immediately at home there and loved the facilities and the regular poolside activities. We took up a few of your recommendations on places to eat and were very happy with the results and your advice on the local beaches proved very valuable too. If we decide to visit Portugal again (I am sure we will), I will most definitely want to return to Lagos and your Vilabranca apartment and I have already highly recommended it to a number of friends and colleagues, insisting that I walk them through your website to give them the feel.


67) Charlie Adams
  Glasgow, Scotland
  July 28, 2005

Website: I'm coming out to Lagos on Saturday for a two week holiday. Two middle aged but young at heart Scottish couples!!! My
wife and i have visited Lagos a few times for a day or evening and this time we are staying for two whole weeks.
Just came onto the web tonight and found your fantastic site all about Lagos...its simply brilliant and I have printed off maps, walks, eateries and shopping ...thank you for all the information you have made available to visitors to this lovely town.


66) Peter & Fiona McBride
  Glasgow, Scotland
  July 25, 2005

Vilabranca: We had a fantastic holiday. We absolutely loved Lagos, which is quite unique. We loved the accommodation, which was really comfortable, spacious and felt like a real home from home. We tried out quite a few of your recommendations and all were excellent, your attention to detail is terrific. I cannot think of anything which you could do to improve the accommodation. For us it was just perfect and more than met all of our needs. We would be more than happy to return to Vilabranca, budget permitting and will contact you once flights are available for next year. We will also be more than happy to recommend to friends and family. Thanks again.


65) Sharon Griffin & Bernard Letarte
  Ottawa, Canada
  July 13, 2005

Dona Ana & Vilabranca: We had a fantastic trip, and your advice was very helpful. The apartments were exactly as you had advertised, and they were both very organized, clean, and had
everything we needed to make us comfortable. The pool areas at both apartments were well kept, and the water quality was great.

The Dona Ana apartment was a modern European flat, very well appointed and nicely decorated. We loved being able to walk to Praia Dona Ana in 5 minutes, and to walk into Lagos for dinners out.

Vilabranca was a bit more lively, with all of the other guests in the complex, the bar/snack bar, the organized events, and the proximity to the pool.

Your property manager Barbara was WONDERFUL. She was so pleasant, helpful and knew the area and the apartments very well. The apartments were wonderful and your advice and organization made our trip very easy and worry free. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to visit southern Portugal, use Lagos for a base and stay at one of your apartments, as you can drive anywhere in the Algarve easily - everything can be done by day-trip. Thanks so much.


64) Alison Edwards
  Essex, England
  July 8, 2005

Website: I had to write and let you know that your website was a great help for our recent visit to Lagos. The maps were very useful (especially Old Town) and the food at Antonios was lovely.


63) Henry Hirst
  Sheffield, England
  July 4, 2005

Dona Ana: We had a fantastic holiday, thanks. Your apartment at Dona Ana was simply lovely, and a testimony to your obvious
pride, attentiveness and enthusiasm - I would not hesitate in recommending the SimplyLagos service to anyone. We do
not usually holiday somewhere more than once, but would definitely stay with you if we returned to Lagos. As a first holiday in Portugal we loved Lagos, and are so very pleased that we discovered SimplyLagos.com.


62) Traci Filipson
  Leeds, West Yorkshire, England
  July 3, 2005

Website: I have just spent the last 2 hours browsing your site and only one word can describe it "FANTASTIC". I am traveling to Portugal to stay in Lagos in 11 days and having never been before, spent hours trying to find information on the resort. I came across your site by chance and I have to say this has to be the most informative site on a resort ever, and now I can't wait to go. I have printed off your maps as I plan to see as much as possible in the 2 weeks I will be there. Thanks again for the great site!


61) Claire Sheldon
  Wiltshire, England
  June 29, 2005

Vilabranca: Thank you very much we had a lovely time .... we thought the apartment was lovely. We were really impressed how clean and well looked after it was ... definitely enough space for the 4 of us! We thought the location was great because it meant we could walk into the town for an evening which had a great range
of restaurants and bars ... it was really handy to have a car so we could go exploring (more along the west coast) ..... and found some lovely spots. Its was also really handy to be able to walk to the beach from the apartment for days when we didn't feel like driving. The weather was fantastic the whole time we were there ...often a bit overcast early morning but would always burn out. We had some amazing sardines in the garage by the harbour .. it was great food, really cheap. Our favorite restaurant was the Camilo at the top of the beach ..... the food was fantastic the seafood especially, we always had to book though because they are always so busy .. all the staff there were so friendly and welcoming talking with us like they had known us for years ... we really got into drinking white port as an aperitif .. lovely !!!


60) Doug Fredericksen & Iris Sinfield
  Royston Herts, England
  June 9, 2005

Dona Ana: We had a wonderful time in Lagos. Dona Ana Apartment was everything we could wish for. It was beautifully furnished and equipped to the highest standard. Very highly recommended. Your instructions made everything easy and the local information was excellent. Lagos is a lovely town and the beaches are some of the best we have visited.


59) Tom & Sue Mather
  Manchester, England
  June 4, 2005

Website: Have just experienced our first week in the Algarve. Made all the richer because we found your website before we left home (Manchester England). We had a brilliant night at Mullens - great meal and live music. We had a lovely meal at O Cantina de Mar, where I was persuaded by the waitress to try the excellent crab! You should also try Venezio on Rua 25 de Abril. We have been there twice and had great meals. This is our first visit to the Algarve, and we have decided that we were so lucky in choosing Lagos, as we think it is much nicer than any of the other places we have visited whilst here. Thanks for a great website, pointing us in the direction of
many good eateries .I have spent much time perusing the print out of your website that we brought with us. Unfortunately, we return home tomorrow, but would like to think that we will return one day.


58) Christa & Colin Callahan
  New Hampshire, U.S.A.
  May 31, 2005

Vilabranca: We returned from our trip to Portugal late last night. It was a wonderful country and beautiful town. Thank you for assisting me in making the choice to stay in Lagos. It was perfect for our family. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Even with my mother staying with us, we were not crowded or felt like we were intruding on each others privacy. We appreciated the web site and hardcopy version at the apartment. We tried some of your eateries and excursion choices, too. What a wonderful and relaxing trip. I don't think our experience would have been quite so enjoyable without your accommodations and website.


57) Winston & Trudy MacDonald
  Ottawa, Canada
  May 19, 2005

Dona Ana: Thank you so much for introducing us to Portugal and Lagos in particular two years ago. The special three weeks we spent with you then gave us the incentive to want to go back and we have thoroughly enjoyed the past seven weeks. We were intrigued  with the outstanding scenery and food which Lagos has to offer and also by the towns' kind and gentle people. Upon exploring the Algarve (driving on those winding, narrow roads an adventure on its own) we found some of the towns have been transformed into seaside communities with Miami style high-rises. Somehow Lagos still retains its "old Portugal" feel and its charm is endearing. We can certainly understand how you both fell in love with it. Your superb apartment at Dona Ana with all the comforts of home (and then some)  made our Lagos experience even more enjoyable. While we did treat ourselves to some excellent meals "out" (mostly lunches),  your kitchen is so well set up that cooking for ourselves was also fun. We returned to Canada with wonderful memories of our own good times as well as many more we enjoyed when Betty and Alan joined us for the last three weeks. Thank you again for the excellent accommodation and the wonderful website which provides your guests with invaluable information while vacationing in this genuinely unique part of the Algarve. We are looking forward to our next holiday in Lagos!


56) Phil & Maureen Fisk
  Dorset, U.K.
  April 24 , 2005

Website: I found your website by pure chance. We will be moving permanently to our house in Almadena early next year. We haven`t had time during our holidays to visit many restaurants around
Lagos. May I say that your website is brilliant, and very informative.
Your description of the food had my mouth watering. We now have a list of all the best restaurants/cafes etc and we will definitely be trying all of them. We are coming out in May for a week and will visit at least one of them with our friends. Again may I say how I enjoyed perusing your first class website.


55) Jeremy Stirling
  Kent, U.K.
  April 22 , 2005

Dona Ana: 3 peat. Repeat is simple. for one week a year we want to go somewhere that we know is of an excellent standard, good location, not spoiled by high-rise apartments and hotels, has excellent dependable weather and beaches, good food and wine and where we can slip into relax mode the minute we arrive. Your pad has all that.


54) Gayle & Paul Brisley
  Yukon, Canada
  April 5 , 2005

Dona Ana: We fell in love with Portugal all over again, and with Lagos in particular. Staying at Villa Dona Ana this year instead of the package tour route guaranteed us that our accommodations would be perfect ... and they were. As we were a party of two couples this year, the apartment was clearly superior in size and the superb layout ensured our privacy. The proximity to Dona Ana beach, and the short stroll down to 'Old Town' and the waterfront in the evening was also a welcome feature. A few other things that we really appreciated were the wonderfully appointed kitchen. We bought fresh oranges by the bagfuls along the roadsides and enjoyed putting the fellas to work with the juicer, preparing our breakfast drinks to be enjoyed on the balcony in the morning sun while planning our day. And on the evenings we were just too pooped to try out a new restaurant, we loved whipping up an evening meal at home with a bottle or two of wine, and then settling in with one of the movies from your collection. The only sad thing I can think of about the whole trip was that we had to come home! But we'll be back. Thank you again for the use of your fabulous apartment.


53) Betty & Alan Oates
  Calgary, Canada
  March 20, 2005

Dona Ana: What a wonderful vacation we had in Portugal and having the luxury of your flat in Vila Dona Ana was simply outstanding and it is this clean comfy quality which we are sure helps lure one to return! We loved Lagos, the fish, the almond blossoms, the markets, the warmth of the people, and the day after day sunshine with the whispering breezes and perfectly clean air - seems but a dream now that we are home in the snow!. We had an opportunity to also tour your apartment in Vilabranca and loved its decor and freshness. Wow, what can we say - its everything and more as depicted in your website. Thank you for the memories and yes, dreams of returning one day.


52) Gordon & Helen Clark
  St. Thomas, Canada
  March 17, 2005

Vilabranca: Your facilities at Vilabranca are first class and well maintained. As we like to eat in on occasion, the fact that your kitchen is so well equipped was a real asset and made food preparation a joy. For my part, I love Portugal. The people are friendly, the countryside interesting and varied, the winter climate generally acceptable and Lagos has much to offer the tourist historically, visually, gastronomically and esthetically. Thanks for a great holiday. I've given your web site address to several of our friends as I believe that it is one of the best on the web, to give people an insight to what they might expect in Portugal.


51) SunSeaker
Properties
  Lagos, Portugal
  January 21, 2005

Website: I would like to let you know that I love your site and I have been sending links out to our clients regularly. Thanks for putting together such a great site, we constantly tell our clients how great Lagos is and try to entice them to visit. Now we can send them to your site, which reconfirms everything we say about Lagos. Wishing you both all the best.


50) Pam Neely
  Ottawa, Canada
  January 24, 2005

Vilabranca: What a nice spot you've got here Ken & Marie! A lovely apartment, great beaches and in January a nice quiet retreat to get away from it all. My stay in Lagos at your Vilabranca apartment was simply fabulous! The apartment was beautiful, clean and well appointed. Your excursion and dinner suggestions were tops and made my visit so much more enjoyable. Simply Lagos is great and Portugal is simply wonderful. I'll be recommending Simply Lagos to all of my friends! See you soon.


49) David & Vera Booth
  Surrey, U. K.
  January 13, 2005

Dona Ana: We had an excellent holiday in your Vila Dona Ana apartment in Lagos. We found it very spacious, comfortable, well decorated and equipped with every possible item we could need. The flat has a quiet location with a nice sea view and the beach, cliffs, restaurants, supermarket and the town of Lagos are all within an easy walk. A nice touch was the DVD player and selection of good films for the few odd evenings we spent in. It is all that you said on your excellent website and and more. We think that this is the best part of the Algarve. Lagos is an unspoilt town and the Christmas lights made it even more wonderful. Thank you very much for a rental very honestly, professionally and efficiently conducted.


48) Chris Bilby & Alan Chitty
  Dawlish, U.K.
  November 29, 2004

Website: Just had to write to say thanks for such a useful site. We were in Lagos last week and all the tips & hints from your site came in really useful. We love Portugal so much we have wanted to move there for years, now with the help of SimplyLagos we have achieved our dream. Lagos is to be our new home, we have bought a place in Porto de Mos & hope to move in January. Looking forward to more new information on your site. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.


47) Lagos Property Manager
  Lagos, Portugal
  November 2, 2004

Website: Thought you might be pleased to know that last week I had some clients arriving. Having never been to Lagos before, they went on the Internet and came up with your site. They found their apartment very easily and were very impressed with your site and instructions.


46) Mal & Ali Tyrer
  U.K.
  October 18, 2004

Website: Just about to sign the final deed on a T2 in Lagos - what a beautiful spot it is. After months of trawling the Internet, I came across your website today and think it's the best one I've seen. It's so refreshing to find someone with a genuine passion for a place, rather that just an ulterior financial motive. Keep up the good work - I'll no doubt be checking out your site regularly, as a "newby" to Lagos.


45) Colin & Tricia Tugwood
  Newport Pagnell, Bucks, U.K.
  October 10, 2004

Vilabranca: We had a really good time at Vilabranca.........the weather, the accommodation, the restaurants, the beach, the site-seeing............you name it, it was all great. The info from your web-site was all really useful. The whole holiday was really superb and we can't thank you enough for the use of your apartment. We tried some of your 'eatery' suggestions and they were all great, especially the Italia Pizzeria and the 'A Lota', completely different yet very good. Our particular favourite was 'Antonio' by the beach at Porto de Mos.............with calm, warm evenings it was simply wonderful just watching and listening to the sea as the sun went down. Everything was better than expected, the apartment was lovely, and the location, perfect for a relaxing break in the Algarve. 'Simply Lagos' = 'Simply Great'..........we'll be back!! Many thanks for all your help.


44) Jeremy Stirling
  Kent, U.K.
  October 3, 2004

Dona Ana: Yet again we love your Dona Ana apartment. Going back to a place we had been previously and enjoyed worked very well. We knew where to go and didn't waste time having to work out the lie of the land. That meant in reality that we got the most out of the week. The apartment was as previously, excellent. I personally didn't use the Aircon. Niall may have once but there was no need. The weather was perfect. Lagos itself excellent. Not too many people, but enough to give the old town a buzz. I am sure we will be back again. It works excellently for us. The apartment, location, beaches and weather were all excellent. On top of that I think Portuguese cooking is better than Spanish! Thanks a million.

FYI, the message left by the people from Clare, Ireland approximately translates from Gaelic: 'A thousand thanks. We will be back again and again, with the help of God".


43) Jennifer& Balaishis
  Toronto, Canada
  August 14, 2004

Dona Ana: I just wanted to touch base with you and let you know that we had a fabulous time in Lagos at your Dona Ana apartment. We really enjoyed the wonderful view and all of the tips from your website. Everything worked out really well and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much!


42) Lydia & Americo Fernandes
  Manitoba, Canada
  August 8, 2004

Vilabranca: We truly had a wonderful time in Lagos. It was the only place we could just relax. It is a quiet peaceful spot but yet close to beaches, shopping and eateries. You're condo was great. It had everything we could possibly need. There was nothing more wonderful than waking up before the family and reading on the balcony in the early morning. The beaches were great. We felt very safe and went to town every evening. I would recommend staying at Vilabranca to anyone. Much more quiet than Faro or Albufeira, but had everything you could possibly need. Thanks for the welcome note. You are extremely organized. Your notes were much appreciated. Thanks to you both for providing such a lovely place to stay! Would not hesitate to stay here again.


41) Joe & Catherine Green
  County Clare, Ireland
  August 4, 2004

Dona Ana: We had a wonderful holiday in Lagos. Your apartment is super, very comfortable, and was a great base for our holiday. The facilities at the apartment, pool, etc. were very good, offering high quality and privacy. Thank you for providing a hard copy brochure of the website - it made the planning of trips and eating out so much easier. Also, the selection of DVDs proved a real hit with our children.

Lagos is a great location for a holiday, offering a genuine taste of Portuguese life, without the trappings of a bustling tourist resort. We especially enjoyed our morning walks, stopping off at the marina for a welcome refreshing drink, as well as the German bakery near the apartment for the fresh bread. The variety of shops and places of interest in the town also meant that each day we discovered something new.

Also, the restaurants were very good. As well as the great seafood, we found (on your recommendation) the Maharaja Indian restaurant to be a real treat. A special word though about the Dom Sebastião, an excellent restaurant, with a special touch.
Thank you again for the use of your apartment, we are already recommending it to friends, and hope to return soon ourselves. Simply Lagos - Simply Wonderful!


40) Debbie Blackwell
  USA
  July 16, 2004

Website: Fantastic website, we will be in Lagos looking for a business opportunity late Sept, your website was very helpful, good luck thank you.


39) Tim Seeney & Sara McGowan
  Ottawa, Canada
  June 25, 2004

Dona Ana: You made this vacation something for us to remember for the rest of our lives. Thank you!.


38) Ray Moss & Wendy Godin
  Ottawa, Canada
  June 22, 2004

Vilabranca: Aaahhh! After traveling the northern regions of Portugal, arriving at Vilabranca was like coming home! Lovely venue - apartment is lovely, cozy & well situated. Close to shopping, beaches and downtown. The weather has been outstanding - does it ever rain here? Thanks a bunch and looking forward to our next stay here.


37) Nick and Jo Gates
  Surrey, England
  June 21, 2004

Vilabranca: "Simply wonderful" - the apartment is a regular "home from home", our stay here has been very comfortable. There is plenty to keep anybody occupied in Lagos and the surrounding area. While we were here, we've had 7 days of glorious weather and Euro 2004 football!! Excellent beaches, great restaurants, friendly locals, beautiful coastline - Lagos has it all (and don't forget the cliff walks).


36) Lori Strike & Lise Proulx
  Ottawa, Canada
  May 31, 2004

Dona Ana: We had a wonderful time in Lagos and enjoyed our Algarve excursions. We were totally impressed with your beautiful and comfortable 5+ star condo. Great location, lovely decorated, and nice pool. We liked the choices of beaches, nice walks and views. Thank you for all the great information on your website. Thank you so much, greatly appreciated.


35) Gayle Brisley
  Yukon, Canada
  March 19, 2004
Dona Ana and Vilabranca: We had the most wonderful holiday ever ... just fell in love with Portugal and Lagos in particular. I know why you and Ken feel so passionately about it now. Your printouts for interesting walks, beaches, shops etc. were wonderful and right on the money. And your navigating info was great. We now refer to everything according distance/direction from 'stone tulips' or 'black ball' etc. Yes, we met Barbara, wonderful lady, and she showed us through both your apartments. We were thoroughly impressed. Extremely clean, well-cared for, well-stocked, and beautifully decorated. You two have done a great job! Thank you again for all your wonderful info, and for putting us on to one of the most beautiful little corners of the world we've ever seen. We loved Portugal from the minute we got off the plane!

34) Linda & Alan Puxley
  Somerset, England
  March 17, 2004
Vilabranca: Our first visit to the Algarve and we've thoroughly enjoyed it. Apartment excellent and weather has been superb - blue skies everyday (bar one). We've been on some great walks and are going back home with a tan!

33) Gayle Brisley
  Yukon, Canada
  January 25, 2004

Website: We are leaving in two weeks for a month long stay in Lagos, and as a travel agent, I've read lots of books and browsed the web for hours, but coming across your site today was like winning a lottery. It very much appealed to me as it is written from the perspective of a couple who really love the area, and want to give an honest, in-depth and informative slant. It is, by far, the most informative one I've seen, and I've printed out many a page to take with us. I've even put your site in my website 'favourite's both at home and at work for referring my clients to. We look forward to a fabulous holiday armed with all the most current info.


32) Wayne Boyda & Jamie Fisk
  Toronto, Canada
  January 4, 2004

Dona Ana: It was wonderful to experience a taste of Portugal. We were able to meander around the Algarve in an unrushed (Portuguese) fashion. We will always remember bringing in 2004 in Portugal!


31) Breeda Alvarez
  New York, USA
  October 11, 2003

Website: You and Ken did an absolutely fantastic job on your website. It is extremely impressive and informative. Lagos looks like a great place to visit and your two properties look like perfect places to stay to benefit from everything. Your site certainly reflects the beauty of the area and the accommodations!!


30) Jeremy Sterling
  Kent, U.K.
  September 29, 2003

Dona Ana: We had a fantastic time in your Dona Ana apartment. A fist full of excellents. Location excellent, apartment excellent, weather excellent and the "guide" information your website provided also excellent! Once again, thank you for sharing your excellent home with us.


29) Sigi Vila
  Ottawa, Canada
  September 7, 2003

Website: Having traveled a lot, I certainly share your frustration of not being able to access information necessary to make a trip truly enjoyable, especially finding those little secret tips which are not given to the ordinary tourist. You have put a lot of work into your web site, it is truly professional and contains a wealth of information!


28) Ken Cameron
  Ottawa, Canada
  September 6, 2003

Website: France and I have been browsing the web for a vacation getaway this year. We've looked at many vacation web sites for something special. We reviewed yours again and since June you've improved it even more... I didn't think this was possible! By far your site is the most concise, informative and professionally designed vacation site we've come across. Your properties and the town of Lagos are very friendly and inviting. We feel like we're there with you. I'm sure the town of Lagos is proud to have you as landowners!


27) Garbutt Family
  Leeds, England
  September 4, 2003

Dona Ana: Many thanks for the use of your apartment. The décor and bathrooms are excellent, pool is great and we recommend the use of the "local train" into town. Superb weather and restaurants. Thanks again.


26) Jeremy Stirling
  Kent, U.K.
  September 2, 2003

Website: I have spent some time looking at your website. We normally turn up in a place with a copy of the Rough Guide or similar. For a place like Lagos, there is not usually much detail. Your website is really excellent. I have printed out your tips on
where to eat, walks, activities etc. Truly informative. Its the best website of its kind I have seen.


25) Watson Family
  Middlesex, England
  August 21, 2003

Dona Ana: Thank you for allowing us to share the beauty and comfort of your wonderful new apartment. We have all enjoyed our stay, and would most definitely come again.


24) Martha Watt
  Ottawa, Canada
  August 12, 2003

Website: Just wanted to let you know that I love your web site. I feel like I am taking a vacation as I browse through all the pages. It is very extensive and with new things getting added makes for a nice little jaunt every now and then.


23) Mills Family
   
  August 9, 2003

Vilabranca: We love the apartment, we love the complex, love Lagos. 2nd year at apartment for us. Absolutely love it! Everything you need. Really spacious. Great location. Maybe sun-umbrella for breakfast may be beneficial. Thank you. We love it!!


22) Fabien Ouellette
  Ottawa, Canada
  August 7, 2003
Website: I have browsed through your site and found it "Simply Wonderful". Your ability to convey your passion and excitement for Lagos and the Portuguese culture are inspiring. The attention to details that will make our eventual trip a success are a welcoming change to the usual travel destination websites. Your wish to make your clients' stay as comfortable and stress free as possible, truly shine in the way you have designed the site and of course in the material itself. I felt like you were speaking to me directly from your web page, with the small seemingly trivial information you passed on that I know, from the extensive travels I've done myself, will make the difference between an OK trip, and a Simply Wonderful trip in Simply Lagos!

21) Yvon Prigent
  Aylmer, Canada
  July 27, 2003
Website: Thank you for the experience and letting us know what the area has to offer! You did it !!!!! The snap shots make you wish you already should be there! The walking maps are there and are so inviting. But what got me ....was the "SPEAK THE LINGO". It is a must! For the visitors!!!!!!!! The life on the seaside is like a DREAM.... My mind is already there!!!!

20) Alan & Betty Oates
  Calgary, Canada
  July 27, 2003

Website: Great Site Ken & Marie.
We are thinking that we now will have to get new Passports and leave Canada at least one more time, just to experience your passions for Portugal and in particular LAGOS. Proud on you two, great work.


19) Sheach Family
  Edinburgh, Scotland
  July 26, 2003

Vilabranca: Very spacious and well equipped. Nice peaceful location. Would recommend.


18) Andrée Riffou
  Ottawa, Canada
  July 23, 2003

Website: Wonderful web site! It looks really professional.  It is inspiring and inviting.  I want to leave now, I even looked at the availability. Wonderful job!. Dream big and go for it!


17) Abbott Family
   
  July 2003
Vilabranca: We loved the apartment. We could do with a sun umbrella. The apartment is a decent size and fits our needs completely. Thank you! The apartment was very well equipped and the location was excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending this place to our friends and relatives. We are positive we will see you again.

16) Jamie Johnson
  Ottawa, Canada
  July 7, 2003
Website: You guys have been talking so much about Portugal ..... now I have an insight as to why!

15) Blair Mountain
  Lorne, Canada
  June 23, 2003
Website: Hey! The web page is fantastic. Tons of info too. Your two places look really fantastic, all of Lagos looks great to be truthful. I would love to get there sometime to experience it first hand. The pictures of the cliffs and water are simply stunning. You have done a great job of providing places to go and I can only imagine your suggestions will enhance any ones visit to Lagos.

14) Lindsay Mountain
  Lorne, Canada
  June 22, 2003
Website: Hey guys! The web page looks fantastic. The pictures and descriptions had me dreaming of actually being there! It is Simply beautiful. I can’t wait until I am actually there. Give me a few years, and I'll be there, ready to test out every one of your walking trails and definitely go out on the grotto tour! The page is really amazing, and covers every little detail. You guys did a fantastic job. I can't wait to experience the real thing.

13) France Dupont
  Ste. Julie, Canada
  June 19, 2003
Website: Wow!!! What a great website! I just want to pack up my suitcase and jump on the next plane to Lagos, or near by airport. I feel like I would have all the necessary information I would need to get around, to visit, to shop and where to go for a nice meal, which we usually figure out only at the end of the trip. I know where I'm going for my next trip!

12) Heidi Ertl
  Ottawa, Canada
  June 18, 2003
Website: What a wonderful escape from the hustle & bustle of everyday life! There is no hiding the passion you have for this 'hidden treasure' and I look forward to experiencing it for myself someday. Congratulations on the very thorough website and I wish you much success & adventure, always.

11) Ronnie Coughlar
  Ottawa, Canada
  June 18, 2003
Website: Fabulous web page!!!!!...can not wait till I get there and experience all what Portugal has to offer...and of course I will be staying at 'simplylagos' as I know that these accommodations will be second to NONE!!!! (based on my east coast adventures) .... Looking forward to seeing you there and keep the dream alive by living it!!!!!!!

10) Laura Pignotti
  Buenos Aires, Argentina
  June 16, 2003
Website: Marie & Ken, Your site is sooo professional! It's great to know there's a place "simply" waiting for me to stop by! Congratulations.

9) Jim Bowman
  Kenmore, Canada
  June 15, 2003
Website: Ken and Marie - fantastic site!!! I have never seen such a complete information package. You have certainly done your homework. Simplylagos.com is a mini-vacation in itself, as the reader leaves in a relaxed and wishing state of mind. Great pics.

8) Delizia de Sousa
  Ottawa, Canada
  June 13, 2003

Dona Ana: I've enjoyed my stay immensely. The comfort and coziness, and the beautiful décor. The view as well is just great. Thank you ever so much for your hospitality.


7) Nancy Joyce
  Ottawa, Canada
  June 12, 2003
Website: I'm thoroughly impressed with your website. You are so right about the lack of information available when you travel! You've done all the homework and have shared your experiences and traveling tips in such an easy-to-read manner. I can always dream of visiting someday...I know where I would be staying! I love the photos!

6) Karen Haig
  Ottawa, Canada
  June 12, 2003
Website: Wow! What a wealth of information you have available on this site. Very nice!

5) Trudy MacDonald
  Ottawa, Canada
  January 7, 2003
Vilabranca: Walking about Monchique on Christmas Day as well as seeing all the decorations in downtown Lagos on Christmas Eve made Christmas here, a very special experience for us. We enjoyed all the sight seeing excursions, the shopping, the food and the wine!

4) Winston MacDonald
  Ottawa, Canada
  January 7, 2003
Vilabranca: Portugal has been a terrific experience, particularly being exposed to the culture by living in the community and not from a hotel room. The people, the food, the scenery and the customs, all combined to make this an unforgettable experience.
Uma grande experiencia!

3) Denise Champagne
  Vancouver, Canada
  September 22, 2002
Vilabranca: I had a wonderful time in Lagos. From the gorgeous beaches, spectacular cliffs & grottos, beautiful coastal scenery and the ever incredible Lisbon.....all of it was great.....including the food and wine!

2) Tim Seeney
  Ottawa, Canada
  April 11, 2000
Vilabranca: I had a fabulous time when I stayed at your condo in Lagos! I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to spend 2 solid, carefree, STRESS free weeks at your place. Your condo is clean, roomy and close to it all. We both know I'll be back, and I'm counting the days until I can relax again on some of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. Good luck and lots of thanks on the info. on this site. It helps to tap into the wealth of knowledge that someone else has accumulated when visiting another country. You guys have it all!

1) Laurie Bolivar
  Halifax, Canada
  October 12, 1997
Vilabranca: What is the Algarve to the North American tourist? It is the waxy feel of marble side walks polished by millions of feet. It is the water's azure colour that can never be captured on film. It is the earthy texture of Mediterranean bread. It is coffee and wine so rich and sweet they can never be experienced at home. It is a land whose artisans can make anything from the earth on which they walk. It is the sensation of looking over an ancient compass at a restless sea and realizing that the dream of a new land started here.


© 2002-PRESENT SimplyLagos.com, Ken and Marie MacDonald -- All Rights Reserved

Visitors to this website are subject to the Terms of Use

This site was designed and constructed by Nautica Web Design